John Webster Memorial Scholarship



The Tacoma Basketball Board established the Memorial Scholarship in 2007.  It was first called the John Webster Memorial Scholarship in honor of John Webster, a dedicated official and his wife Chloe who were strong supporters of kids and athletics in general and girl's sports specifically. It was renamed in 2015 to honor all Tacoma Basketball Board officials who have passed, to whom dedicated and commited themselves to the profession of officiating girll's basketball. It is awarded to a High School Senior Girl that played basketball in the Tacoma Basketball Board service area. The award is based on citizenship, academic achievement, personal recommendations, community service and a personal essay based on the question, "How has athletics positively influenced your life?".



Tacoma Basketball Board Scholarships Award Winners



2008 Jennifer Cogburn Graham-Kapowsin High School
2009 Adriana VanDerGriend Life Christian Academy
2010 Jordan Steward Peninsula High School
2011 Monique Green Clover Park High School
2012 Ashleigh Beam Henry Foss High School
2013 Carli Haills Stadium High School
2014 Elizabeth Perry Mt. Rainier Lutheran High School
2015 CeDrice Howard Curtis High School